Homocine, la web para entender de Cine y Televisión LGTB


Winners of “Gayo Awards for LGTB Cinema and Television” 2008

Homocine, the website to understand LGTB Cinema and Television, is proud to announce the winners of the 8th edition of “Gayo Awards for LGTB Cinema and Television” to the best LGTB-themed films and TV series of 2008. All the films premiered at Spanish cinemas from March 2008 to February 2009 have participated, as well as the TV series with new episodes broadcast by Spanish TV channels during the same period.

The winners are:

Best TV or Internet series: aida


Aída (Telecinco) 37.7%
Ugly Betty (Cuatro) 14.8%
Brothers & Sisters (Cuatro) 20.6%
Física o Química (Antena 3 TV) 11.7%
The L Word (Canal +) 15.2%
Best Actor in a TV or Internet series: eduardocasanova

Eduardo Casanova

Javier Calvo (Física o Química) 12.1%
Eduardo Casanova (Aída) 43.0%
Luke Macfarlane (Brother & Sisters) 15.7%
Matthew Rhys (Brother & Sisters) 17.9%
Michael Urie (Ugly Betty) 11.2%
Best Actress in a TV or Internet series: anafernandez

Ana Fernández
(Cuestión de Sexo)

Carla Antonelli (El Síndrome de Ulises) 15.2%
Jennifer Beals (The L Word) 15.2%
Ana Fernández (Cuestión de Sexo) 33.2%
Rebecca Romijn (Ugly Betty) 7.6%
Olivia Wilde (House) 28.7%
Best Performance by a Cast in a TV or Internet series: cincohermanos

Brothers & Sisters

Ugly Betty (Cuatro) 29.1%
Brothers & Sisters (Cuatro) 46.2%
The L Word (Canal +) 24.7%

No hay comentarios

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.